Canadian National Railways.—1947. Oct. 1, Herbert James Symington, K.C., and Brenton Leo Daly: to be again Directors for a further term of three years from Oct. 1, 1947. 1948. Sept. 9, James Alexander Northey, Toronto, Ont., and Wilfrid Joseph Theophile Gagnon, Montreal, Que.: to be again Directors for a further term of three years from Oct. 1, 1948.

Canadian Pension Commission.—1947. Sept. 9, Roderick John Gordon, M.D., F.A.C.P.: to be again an ad hoc Member for one year from Sept. 1, 1947. Nov. 7, Globensky Edouard Leprohon, Ste. Rose, Que.: to be a Commissioner for a period of five years from Dec. 1, 1947. Dec. 18, John Kennedy Matheson, M.C.: to be again a Member for a further period of seven years from July 1, 1948. 1948. Jan. 13, Wing Cmdr. John Murray Forman, D.F.C.: to be again an ad hoc Member for a further period of one year from Feb. 1, 1948. Cmdr. Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.D.: to be again an ad hoc Member for a further period of six months from Feb. 1, Mar. 16, Harry Mackenzie Barnes: to be a Member for a further period of seven years from Sept. 1, 1948. Henry Atwood Bridges: to be a Member for a further period of seven years from Sept. 1, 1948. June 17, Cmdr. Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.D.: to be an ad hoc Member for a further period of six months from Aug. 1, 1948. Roderick John Gordon, M.D., D.P.H., F.A.C.P.: to be an ad hoc Member for a further period of one year from Sept. 1, 1948. John René Painchaud: to be a Member for five years, pursuant to the provisions of Section 3 of the Pensions Act.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1947. Dec. 31, Charles E. Hayles, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Member of the Advisory Committee, vice A. Cumberland Reid, resigned. 1948. June 26, T. W. Grindley, Ph.D., Secretary, Canadian Wheat Board: to be a Member, effective July 1, 1948, vice Florent L. M. Arnold, resigned.

Civil Service Commission.—1948. Dec. 23, Alexandre Boudreau, Ste. Anne de la Pocatière, Que.: to be a Member, vice Arthur Thivierge, deceased.

Commissioner of the Yukon.—1948. July 13, John Edward Gibben, K.C.: to be Commissioner.

Dairy Products Board.—1948. Sept. 9, Frank Leslie, Woodstock, Ont.: to be a Member, vice John Freeman, resigned.

Deputy of His Excellency the Governor General.—1947. Dec. 5, Joseph François Delaute, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy. 1948. June 5, Hon. Ivan Cleveland Rand, Hon. Roy Lindsay Kellock and Hon. James Wilfred Estey, Puisne Judges of the Supreme Court of Canada: to be Deputies.

Dominion Coal Board.—1947. Oct. 21, Wilbur Edward Uren, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member and Chairman. W. C. Whittaker, Calgary, Alta.; Ian MacLaren, Toronto, Ont.; D. W. Morrison, Glace Bay, N.S.; Maj.-Gen. E. J. Renaud, Quebec, Que.; and P. Streeter, Saint John, N.B.: to be Members.

Dominion Council of Health.—1947. Sept. 12, John W. Bruce, O.B.E., R.R. 1, Richmond Hill, Ont.: to be again a Member for a further period of three years, effective June 20, 1947. 1948. Sept. 22, Miss Elizabeth Smellie, Toronto, Ont.: to be a Member, effective from June 1, 1948, vice Mrs. H. D. Smith, New Westminster, B.C., whose appointment terminated on May 31, 1948.

Federal District Commission.—1947. July 31, F. E. Bronson, J. W. Ste. Marie and Dr. R. Chevrier: to be again Members from Aug. 31, 1947. Dr. Charles Camsell, C.M.G., Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member. 1948. Nov. 12, J. Henri Blanchard,